On remand without charge

Request help if you have a Court Appearance pending.

On remand without charge

Postby shoshenden » Tue Feb 05, 2013 11:21 am

Hi
I'm fairly new to the ins and outs of the legal system, and would like to bounce this off some of you with greater knowledge that I. My partner is currently on remand without charge, these is some very dubious 'evidence' against him in the form of voice recordings and video surveillance footage of him allegedly buying cigarettes and alcohol from undercover police officers, which I might add they are refusing to release to his defence until the date of his committal, which they claim he has no right to attend and doesn't need any legal advocate of solicitor to attend?!? In my opinion the evidence they do have is hearsay and should not stand up in a court de jure, so how can it be lawful for them to deny him the right to openly challenge the presumption of court of guardians? And how can his so called defence adequately prepare his defence when the authorities won't release the papers and evidence related to the hearing? All while he is being held unlawfully in my opinion against his will in prison? Do I have the right to be able to attend that committal as his McKenzie friend and establish common law jurisdiction?
shoshenden

Re: On remand without charge

Postby frogmanbrabs » Tue Feb 05, 2013 2:52 pm

Since when did it become unlawful to buy cigarettes and alcohol?
An Open Mind can take you on a journey to anywhere.
frogmanbrabs

Postby shoshenden » Tue Feb 05, 2013 4:22 pm

The whole thing stinks to high heaven! He's being stitched up good and proper,but he isn't listening to me and unfortunately he's being led by his so called defence and also his brother in law who's a JP, he's too naive to believe the JP will support the corrupt system he's a part of rather than stand up for justice even if he is family.
shoshenden

Postby musashi » Tue Feb 05, 2013 7:57 pm

Try a writ of Habeus Corpus in to the court.