Need Help looking for land

Need Help looking for land

Postby dmurphy25 » Tue Apr 27, 2010 11:56 am

Hi Everybody,

I have been working on an idea for the last several months to create a freeman community that is completely self sufficient and self sustaining. I am currently in the late planning stages for the construction of a house that can generate its own power, grow its own food, collect and recycle its own water and waste etc.

I am currently working on the power system which is based on a free-energy design, you can see one of my prototypes on youtube

I got some very encouraging results from my experiments and I am currently working on a scaled up version which should be able to provide 5KW of continuous power and that should be enough to supply an efficient low energy house.

The idea will be to construct the first prototype house, live in it for a year to prove the concept and then construct a small community of houses that form a connected network that automatically shares surplus resources.

I have received a huge amount of support for this project with a large number of people willing to help out with their skills and labour come construction time but the most pressing problem is that we need to locate some land to build this on.

I'm looking for between 4 and 10 acres of agricultural or pasture land preferably in the South or South East of the country (only because that is where most of my support is located) but I will consider anywhere in the country.

So, if anyone knows of any land like this that is up for sale or even appears to be unclaimed land then please let me know... perhaps if you have a little time to spare you could take a look around where you live and provide a few leads or ideas.

Thanks in advance for any help, and if you are interested in getting involved or being a part of the first prototype community then give me a shout :D

Dave.