Bank of Ireland Situation - Advice Please

Need help and support? Post here and we will do our best.

Bank of Ireland Situation - Advice Please

Postby Liveguy » Sat Jun 06, 2009 1:20 pm

Hi folks,

I am new to this and have a basic understanding. Three months ago I lost my job, since then I have been living on government
benefits and my overdraft facility. I arranged a six month moratorium on my mortgage and have kep all other loans and credits
up to date. Basically, I continue to stay in honour. But, now I am at the stage where I simply cannot afford to pay everything
and understand that I can send off the letters to my lenders excluding my mortgage one. (Different Lender)

My hope is that within a few months time I will have learned a way to deal with my mortgage situation but untill then I have to deal
with my other debt. Whilst I continue to look for work through this crazy time, I sit on a €4500 overdraft, €2500 credit card 1,
€3000 credit card 2 and €300 with credit card 3. Plus I have a personal loan for €30K. Most of these are with the Bank of Ireland.

Can somebody give me some advice as to what to do here? The €30K is an unsecured loan with another lender, the rest are
with the Bank of Irleand. If I address the BOI in relation to one credit card, they will probably close all my other accounts which is
perfectly fine by me, I couldn't care less but I genuinely cannot pay this debt.

Some advice would be fantastic here if anybody can do so. I regret getting into so much debt for sure but after reading Mary
Crofts book and the wonderful posts in this forum, I understand that there is actually no debt to be paid but I don't want
to rush ahead of myself.

Anybody sincere out there willing to help me some bit would be greatfully welcomed.
God bless!
Liveguy out! :yes:
Liveguy

Re: Bank of Ireland Situation - Advice Please

Postby huntingross » Sat Jun 06, 2009 1:45 pm

I'd like to say I have something for you, but I'm still trying to get an angle on it.