Eddie Gilfoyle "framed by Merseyside Police"

Discuss issues relating to the Police Force.

Eddie Gilfoyle "framed by Merseyside Police"

Postby woodman » Wed Mar 23, 2011 2:27 pm

Many years ago, around 1995 when I was a taxi driver, I picked up a man quite regularly who told me of the time he'd spent in prison, his cell mate was Eddie Gilfoyle and this chap told me that Eddie always protested his innocence and that he used to cry himself to sleep every night, "in my mind, no guilty man does that" he used to say. I always doubted that Eddie was guilty, but I think whatever, there was more than a reasonable doubt as to his guilt, so he's innocent in my eyes, sadly, the lad done 18 years in prison! :thinks:

Eddie Gilfoyle "I did not kill my wife and unborn baby

:peace:
‘Emancipate yourself from mental slavery, no one but ourselves can free our minds’- Robert Nesta Marley (1945 - 1981)

‘All that is required for evil to prevail is for good men to do nothing’ - Edmund Burke (1729 - 1797)
woodman
Administrator
Administrator

Re: Eddie Gilfoyle "framed by Merseyside Police"

Postby holy vehm » Wed Mar 23, 2011 5:22 pm

Make room on the convicted police thread woody, i suspect there are going to be a few more additions after this case is complete.
"A ruler who violates the law is illegitimate. He has no right to be obeyed. His commands are mere force and coercion. Rulers who act lawlessly, whose laws are unlawful, are mere criminals".
holy vehm

Location: http://www.fmotl.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=45&t=9142

Postby woodman » Wed Mar 23, 2011 5:25 pm

I certainly hope so, no innocent man should be locked up, especially for 18 years or more. Thing is, they can say ooops sorry and get away with it, or just plain and simply get away with it.

‘Emancipate yourself from mental slavery, no one but ourselves can free our minds’- Robert Nesta Marley (1945 - 1981)

‘All that is required for evil to prevail is for good men to do nothing’ - Edmund Burke (1729 - 1797)
woodman